A+ A A-

Abishek Karn - Co–Coordinator, Nepal

Abishek Karn - Co–Coordinator, NepalAbishek Karn is pursuing a Masters Degree in Rural Development at the Tribhuvan University in Nepal and also works full time as a Program Manager in a Nepal based Madheshi NGO Federation in the field of Governance, Constitution Drafting processes, and Water & Sanitation. He has worked with the United Nations Mission in Nepal (UNMIN) and SNV- with the latter in a Netherlands funded program in Electoral and Renewable Energy. He has worked in the conflict situation in Nepal because Nepal just came out of a decade long Maoist Insurgency. After Mr. Karn participated in a three-day-long workshop training in PPCA, Human Rights and Reconciliation in the year 2008, he started taking keen interest in Conflict related studies and peace building processes. After taking part in a one-day-long training conducted by CWBI in Nepal in 2011, he became even more interested in enhancing his knowledge and experience in these fields. He wants to work actively for the Madheshi Community (local and under privileged community in Nepal) as well as for those communities, which are directly or indirectly affected by the decade long conflicts in Nepal. He is keen interested to work for urban poor as well and will also work actively in the near future.

Youth Without Boundaries


Tinashe Chirape - Zimbabwe
Prakash Paudel - Nepal
Nadia Mughal - USA, Pakistan, and Malaysia
Kelvin Mutize - Zimbabwe
Bethany R. Shenise - USA
Rajan Pandit – Co-Coordinator, Nepal
Sinenhlanhla Mchunu - South Africa
Emamurho Juliet Ugherughe - Nigeria
Farid Muttaqi - Afghanistan
Nana Esi Benyiwa Bentil - Ghana
Sunita Adhikari - Nepal
Juan Sebastian Salinas - Colombia
Nirmal Chongbang – Nepal
Benjamen Nforneh - Cameroon
Zainab Akther - India
Montserrat Linares - Guatemala
Abishek Karn - Co–Coordinator, Nepal
Andres Cordoba - Colombia
Kalo Sokoto - Kenya
Siddhartha Mahat - Nepal
Magdalene Kamaru - Kenya
Ike, Ikechukwu Anthony - Nigeria
Vuyo Lingwati - South Africa
Whitney Resnik - Zimbabwe, South Africa
Pawan Roy - Nepal
Moulaye Haidara - Mali
Rashid Raina - India
Neetu Pokharel - Nepal
Rishika Chauhan - India
Chatura Dissanayake - Sri Lanka
Nkosilathi Emmanuel Moyo - Zimbabwe
Srijan Adhikari - Nepal
Meidimi Sokoto - Kenya
Rewati Raman Dhakal - Nepal
Mubarak Lawrence - USA
Manitheepan Kandiah - Sri Lanka
Addishiywot Aseffa Girmammo - Ethiopia
Samir Raj Acharya - Nepal
Wimarshana Nishadi Ranasinghe -  Sri Lanka
Som Niroula - Nepal
Nanthakumar Jinenthirapirakash - Sri Lanka
Patrice Ndambomve - Cameroon
Ruth Emmy - Kenya
Andrea Linares - Guatemala
Buddhika Siriwardhana - Sri Lanka