A+ A A-

Ike, Ikechukwu Anthony - Nigeria

Ike-Ikechukwu-AnthonyIke, Ikechukwu Anthony is originally from the South East of Nigeria and currently resides in the Middle Belt city of Jos. He had his primary and secondary education in Jos and his graduate studies in Petroleum Engineering at the Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO). From a very young age, he had occupied leadership positions in religious groups and in school. In the course of his secondary education he discovered the value of self-reliance and the need to make the best out of every situation as he was in and out of classes due to financial challenges. His graduate studies have been less stormy by the third year due to a scholarship from an oil firm. Ikechukwu Anthony worked as a research assistant and project officer in FUTO after an inspiring one year graduate youth service in an impoverished Niger Delta island community. A scholarship from the African University of Science and Technology allowed him to pursue a Masters study in petroleum engineering and he his currently a PhD student in the same school and department. Ikechukwu Anthony is actively engaged in developing activated carbon as a solution to Nigeria's gas and energy challenges.

Youth Without Boundaries


Patrice Ndambomve - Cameroon
Borislav Buljić - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Farid Muttaqi - Afghanistan
Stasa Nikodinovic - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Vuyo Lingwati - South Africa
Zainab Akther - India
Whitney Resnik - Zimbabwe, South Africa
Nana Esi Benyiwa Bentil - Ghana
Manitheepan Kandiah - Sri Lanka
Kelvin Mutize - Zimbabwe
Ruth Emmy - Kenya
Andrea Linares - Guatemala
Nkeiru Johnson-Achilike - Nigeria
Joel Fortuné - Haiti
Enna Zone Đonlić - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Chatura Dissanayake - Sri Lanka
Buddhika Siriwardhana - Sri Lanka
Grace Nyambura Wahome - Kenya
Srijan Adhikari - Nepal
Som Niroula - Nepal
Mubarak Lawrence - USA
Addishiywot Aseffa Girmammo - Ethiopia
Sunita Adhikari - Nepal
Ike, Ikechukwu Anthony - Nigeria
Sinenhlanhla Mchunu - South Africa
Nkosilathi Emmanuel Moyo - Zimbabwe
Edwin Adoga Ottichilo - Kenya
Neetu Pokharel - Nepal
Kalo Sokoto - Kenya
Pawan Roy - Nepal
Nanthakumar Jinenthirapirakash - Sri Lanka
Benjamen Nforneh - Cameroon
Wimarshana Nishadi Ranasinghe -  Sri Lanka
Nadia Mughal - USA, Pakistan, and Malaysia
Andres Cordoba - Colombia
Mercy Wanja Njoroge - Kenya
Rashid Raina - India
Prakash Paudel - Nepal
Rajan Pandit – Co-Coordinator, Nepal
Samir Raj Acharya - Nepal
Emamurho Juliet Ugherughe - Nigeria
Montserrat Linares - Guatemala
Meidimi Sokoto - Kenya
Tinashe Chirape - Zimbabwe
Juan Sebastian Salinas - Colombia