A+ A A-

Nadia Mughal - USA, Pakistan, and Malaysia

Nadia2Nadia Mughal is currently a senior at Rutgers University studying Political Science and Economics. Throughout college, Nadia has been involved in various student organizations, including Rutgers Shalom/Salaam, Rutgers Model Congress, and the Muslim Student Association in which she organized an interfaith event to discuss the similarities and common grounds between the religions of Judaism, Islam, and Christianity in our world. She was a member of the 2009 Cross Country Academic All-American team for her school as well as a member of the school’s track and field team. Nadia has also been active with her school’s volunteer service projects. In 2009, she participated in a service trip to New Orleans to help rebuild homes devastated by Hurricane Katrina. The following year, she joined a volunteer service group to South Africa, working with the Amy Biehl Foundation in township schools and with school children.

In spring 2011 Nadia participated in the Rutgers Model Congress, affiliated with the Institute for Domestic and International Affairs, as part of the logistics and administration team. The main theme of the conference explored the idea of the United States as an international actor. In the summer of 2011, she interned with the YOUTH Organization in the United Nations, attending various UN meetings about current world issues such as democracy and human rights, arms trafficking, and post-conflict development. After graduation, Nadia plans to continue her studies in the areas of human rights, conflict resolution, and sustainable development. She believes in the value of promoting human rights and dialogue as a pathway towards a more peaceful society.

Youth Without Boundaries


Samir Raj Acharya - Nepal
Mubarak Lawrence - USA
Nirmal Chongbang – Nepal
Nadia Mughal - USA, Pakistan, and Malaysia
Enna Zone Đonlić - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Zainab Akther - India
Srijan Adhikari - Nepal
Kelvin Mutize - Zimbabwe
Borislav Buljić - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Sunita Adhikari - Nepal
Rishika Chauhan - India
Neetu Pokharel - Nepal
Som Niroula - Nepal
Ruth Emmy - Kenya
Tinashe Chirape - Zimbabwe
Rewati Raman Dhakal - Nepal
Benjamen Nforneh - Cameroon
Whitney Resnik - Zimbabwe, South Africa
Manitheepan Kandiah - Sri Lanka
Wimarshana Nishadi Ranasinghe -  Sri Lanka
Abishek Karn - Co–Coordinator, Nepal
Buddhika Siriwardhana - Sri Lanka
Bethany R. Shenise - USA
Grace Nyambura Wahome - Kenya
Sinenhlanhla Mchunu - South Africa
Nkosilathi Emmanuel Moyo - Zimbabwe
Magdalene Kamaru - Kenya
Farid Muttaqi - Afghanistan
Prakash Paudel - Nepal
Chatura Dissanayake - Sri Lanka
Nana Esi Benyiwa Bentil - Ghana
Nanthakumar Jinenthirapirakash - Sri Lanka
Stasa Nikodinovic - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Vuyo Lingwati - South Africa
Pawan Roy - Nepal
Moulaye Haidara - Mali
Ike, Ikechukwu Anthony - Nigeria
Juan Sebastian Salinas - Colombia
Emamurho Juliet Ugherughe - Nigeria
Edwin Adoga Ottichilo - Kenya
Joel Fortuné - Haiti
Siddhartha Mahat - Nepal
Mercy Wanja Njoroge - Kenya
Nkeiru Johnson-Achilike - Nigeria
Patrice Ndambomve - Cameroon