A+ A A-

Samir Raj Acharya - Nepal

SAMIR-RAJ-ACHARYASamir Raj Acharya is originally from Chandranigahapur Rautahat, Nepal (South-Asia). He pursued and acquired a Masters of Business Studies in Finance from Tribhuwan University, Nepal.

Samir is passionate about helping children of deprived communities to access education because he truly believes that education and health are key to community building. At the university where Samir studied, Samir worked at an organization called Human Help Community of Nepal (HELP) through which he worked together with marginalized and disabled children. Furthermore, Samir had worked in various organizations on grassroot, national and international level. He worked as a District Coordinator in National Development Volunteer Service in Nepal, a governmental organization of Nepal. From his working experience and social activities, Samir gained valuable experience and he is how many citizens are still excluded and deprived from governmental services in Nepal. Currently, Samir is working on a project through which he is trying to serve his own community. In this community, which is located in a rural area and mainly marginalized, Samir is sharing his experiences, skills and knowledge with the villagers to support the community’s development. Additionally, Samir Raj Acharya participated in a nonviolence, development and peacebuilding training organized by CWBI in Nepal, which was a great experience for him. Samir’s passion and commitment is directed towards helping and supporting people.

Youth Without Boundaries


Nanthakumar Jinenthirapirakash - Sri Lanka
Bethany R. Shenise - USA
Kelvin Mutize - Zimbabwe
Nkosilathi Emmanuel Moyo - Zimbabwe
Rajan Pandit – Co-Coordinator, Nepal
Vuyo Lingwati - South Africa
Manitheepan Kandiah - Sri Lanka
Prakash Paudel - Nepal
Buddhika Siriwardhana - Sri Lanka
Meidimi Sokoto - Kenya
Farid Muttaqi - Afghanistan
Magdalene Kamaru - Kenya
Srijan Adhikari - Nepal
Sunita Adhikari - Nepal
Nana Esi Benyiwa Bentil - Ghana
Andres Cordoba - Colombia
Pawan Roy - Nepal
Mubarak Lawrence - USA
Siddhartha Mahat - Nepal
Samir Raj Acharya - Nepal
Benjamen Nforneh - Cameroon
Nkeiru Johnson-Achilike - Nigeria
Andrea Linares - Guatemala
Patrice Ndambomve - Cameroon
Rishika Chauhan - India
Montserrat Linares - Guatemala
Edwin Adoga Ottichilo - Kenya
Nadia Mughal - USA, Pakistan, and Malaysia
Kalo Sokoto - Kenya
Chatura Dissanayake - Sri Lanka
Mercy Wanja Njoroge - Kenya
Sinenhlanhla Mchunu - South Africa
Ruth Emmy - Kenya
Joel Fortuné - Haiti
Stasa Nikodinovic - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Juan Sebastian Salinas - Colombia
Whitney Resnik - Zimbabwe, South Africa
Wimarshana Nishadi Ranasinghe -  Sri Lanka
Zainab Akther - India
Enna Zone Đonlić - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Rewati Raman Dhakal - Nepal
Abishek Karn - Co–Coordinator, Nepal
Rashid Raina - India
Moulaye Haidara - Mali
Borislav Buljić - Bosnia and Herzegovina