A+ A A-

Andres Cordoba - Colombia

ANDRS-CORDOBAAndrés Córdoba Zamora is from Bogotá, Colombia. During his high school days, Andrés began participating in a number of United Nations Youth programs, which led to an increased interest in political science, international issues, and the English language, which he learned as his second language. After finishing school, Andrés Córdoba moved to Montréal, Canada, where he studied French. After returning to Bogotá he enrolled at the University of the Andes (Universidad de los Andes), where he is currently pursuing a dual degree in Political Science and Anthropology. Beside his studies, Andrés is engaged with an NGO named "Un Techo Para Mi País" (A roof for my country), which carries out programs building houses for the poor people in Colombia and throughout Latin America. Andrés Córdoba is also passionate about photography and travel, and has visited several countries in the Americas, Europe and Africa. These trips across the world have expose him to new cultures and traditions, and have made him more cosmopolitan. Andres hopes to one day work for the United Nations.

Youth Without Boundaries


Ruth Emmy - Kenya
Chatura Dissanayake - Sri Lanka
Bethany R. Shenise - USA
Samir Raj Acharya - Nepal
Patrice Ndambomve - Cameroon
Andres Cordoba - Colombia
Siddhartha Mahat - Nepal
Kelvin Mutize - Zimbabwe
Abishek Karn - Co–Coordinator, Nepal
Tinashe Chirape - Zimbabwe
Buddhika Siriwardhana - Sri Lanka
Zainab Akther - India
Nanthakumar Jinenthirapirakash - Sri Lanka
Nkosilathi Emmanuel Moyo - Zimbabwe
Rewati Raman Dhakal - Nepal
Sunita Adhikari - Nepal
Farid Muttaqi - Afghanistan
Nana Esi Benyiwa Bentil - Ghana
Neetu Pokharel - Nepal
Enna Zone Đonlić - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Rashid Raina - India
Mubarak Lawrence - USA
Rishika Chauhan - India
Sinenhlanhla Mchunu - South Africa
Whitney Resnik - Zimbabwe, South Africa
Mercy Wanja Njoroge - Kenya
Meidimi Sokoto - Kenya
Andrea Linares - Guatemala
Vuyo Lingwati - South Africa
Som Niroula - Nepal
Grace Nyambura Wahome - Kenya
Wimarshana Nishadi Ranasinghe -  Sri Lanka
Nkeiru Johnson-Achilike - Nigeria
Edwin Adoga Ottichilo - Kenya
Magdalene Kamaru - Kenya
Pawan Roy - Nepal
Ike, Ikechukwu Anthony - Nigeria
Borislav Buljić - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Manitheepan Kandiah - Sri Lanka
Kalo Sokoto - Kenya
Srijan Adhikari - Nepal
Joel Fortuné - Haiti
Nadia Mughal - USA, Pakistan, and Malaysia
Juan Sebastian Salinas - Colombia
Addishiywot Aseffa Girmammo - Ethiopia