A+ A A-

Bethany R. Shenise - USA

BETHANY-R.-SHENISEBethany Shenise is an undergraduate at Rutgers University, studying Political Science, African Area Studies, and Arabic Language and Literature. Bethany is a Resident Assistant in an all-female, all-first year “living and learning” residence hall as a member of Douglass College.  She researched with Professor Eric Davis on Iraqi Youth Attitudes and presented a poster at the Aresty Research Symposium, which was placed as a finalist. Bethany has been the social media chair and secretary of “RU Gluten Free”, a food-allergy resource group on campus. She was on the planning committee for Cook/Douglass Campus’s Monster Mash, a trick-or-treat alternative for kids in the area, which won a regional award from National Association of College and University Residence Halls.

Bethany has been awarded the Academic Excellence Award in 2010 for being in the top 10% of her class, as well as the School of Arts and Science Excellence Award for academic achievement.  After graduation, she wants to continue her education in graduate school studying conflict resolution, specifically in genocide prevention and cessation.

Youth Without Boundaries


Nana Esi Benyiwa Bentil - Ghana
Addishiywot Aseffa Girmammo - Ethiopia
Sunita Adhikari - Nepal
Ruth Emmy - Kenya
Meidimi Sokoto - Kenya
Prakash Paudel - Nepal
Bethany R. Shenise - USA
Mercy Wanja Njoroge - Kenya
Patrice Ndambomve - Cameroon
Srijan Adhikari - Nepal
Rewati Raman Dhakal - Nepal
Emamurho Juliet Ugherughe - Nigeria
Som Niroula - Nepal
Benjamen Nforneh - Cameroon
Sinenhlanhla Mchunu - South Africa
Magdalene Kamaru - Kenya
Nkeiru Johnson-Achilike - Nigeria
Buddhika Siriwardhana - Sri Lanka
Enna Zone Đonlić - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Andres Cordoba - Colombia
Montserrat Linares - Guatemala
Stasa Nikodinovic - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Andrea Linares - Guatemala
Zainab Akther - India
Moulaye Haidara - Mali
Kalo Sokoto - Kenya
Rishika Chauhan - India
Siddhartha Mahat - Nepal
Vuyo Lingwati - South Africa
Joel Fortuné - Haiti
Rashid Raina - India
Samir Raj Acharya - Nepal
Mubarak Lawrence - USA
Whitney Resnik - Zimbabwe, South Africa
Nirmal Chongbang – Nepal
Juan Sebastian Salinas - Colombia
Nadia Mughal - USA, Pakistan, and Malaysia
Manitheepan Kandiah - Sri Lanka
Nanthakumar Jinenthirapirakash - Sri Lanka
Chatura Dissanayake - Sri Lanka
Neetu Pokharel - Nepal
Rajan Pandit – Co-Coordinator, Nepal
Kelvin Mutize - Zimbabwe
Abishek Karn - Co–Coordinator, Nepal
Tinashe Chirape - Zimbabwe