A+ A A-

Tinashe Chirape - Zimbabwe

Tinashe-ChirapeTinashe Chirape has been involved in civil society work unprofessionally from high school in 2003 and professionally since 2010 broadly looking at youth engagement in the national development discourse of Zimbabwe, particularly in Masvingo Province. He is the co-founding coordinator of Real Agenda for Youth Transformation (RAFYT) established in 2010, a youth led organisation missions to promote meaningful youth participation in developmental processes through evidence based and integrated approaches such as leadership, mentorship and civic engagement in Masvingo. He contributed to the formation of Mucheke High School AIDs Club in 2003, aimed at increasing awareness of HIV and AIDS among students at the school. He joined Batanai HIV and AIDS Service Organisation (BHASO) as a Volunteer Monitoring and Evaluation Assistant in 2010. Equipped with skills to fight programming gaps, he facilitated the revamping of the Youth Unit. He then volunteered as the Youth Project Officer running three projects before resigning to fully engage RAFYT`s programmes. He is also the outgoing Masvingo Urban District Chairperson of theYoung People’s Network on Sexual Reproductive Health HIV and AIDS.

He graduated with a Bsc Local Governance Studies Honours degree with the Midlands State University in 2009. He loves expressing his personal opinion through writing via his blog “The Youth Inspirator”
He lives to be a global citizen, working towards development of humankind in a peaceful globe. Tinashe is a youth Activist who believe in the engagement of youths through sustainable non-violent actions to fight world anomalies.

Youth Without Boundaries


Benjamen Nforneh - Cameroon
Magdalene Kamaru - Kenya
Pawan Roy - Nepal
Nirmal Chongbang – Nepal
Montserrat Linares - Guatemala
Samir Raj Acharya - Nepal
Tinashe Chirape - Zimbabwe
Whitney Resnik - Zimbabwe, South Africa
Nana Esi Benyiwa Bentil - Ghana
Kelvin Mutize - Zimbabwe
Ike, Ikechukwu Anthony - Nigeria
Stasa Nikodinovic - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Farid Muttaqi - Afghanistan
Nanthakumar Jinenthirapirakash - Sri Lanka
Rashid Raina - India
Rishika Chauhan - India
Buddhika Siriwardhana - Sri Lanka
Borislav Buljić - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Rewati Raman Dhakal - Nepal
Mubarak Lawrence - USA
Som Niroula - Nepal
Enna Zone Đonlić - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Bethany R. Shenise - USA
Abishek Karn - Co–Coordinator, Nepal
Chatura Dissanayake - Sri Lanka
Siddhartha Mahat - Nepal
Manitheepan Kandiah - Sri Lanka
Srijan Adhikari - Nepal
Kalo Sokoto - Kenya
Edwin Adoga Ottichilo - Kenya
Addishiywot Aseffa Girmammo - Ethiopia
Sinenhlanhla Mchunu - South Africa
Wimarshana Nishadi Ranasinghe -  Sri Lanka
Emamurho Juliet Ugherughe - Nigeria
Joel Fortuné - Haiti
Zainab Akther - India
Nkosilathi Emmanuel Moyo - Zimbabwe
Neetu Pokharel - Nepal
Mercy Wanja Njoroge - Kenya
Andrea Linares - Guatemala
Grace Nyambura Wahome - Kenya
Patrice Ndambomve - Cameroon
Prakash Paudel - Nepal
Ruth Emmy - Kenya
Nadia Mughal - USA, Pakistan, and Malaysia