A+ A A-

Nkosilathi Emmanuel Moyo - Zimbabwe

Nkosilathi-Emmanuel-MoyoNkosilathi Emmanuel Moyo is a prominent youth activist and human rights defender based in the small mining town of Kwekwe in the Republic of Zimbabwe. It is on record that Moyo joined activism at the age of eleven, a sign that this is an inborn passion. He was born on the 29th of May 1987 in Chinhoyi, Mashonaland West province where he did his primary education before returning to his home province of Midlands where he is currently residing. He did his high school education at St Boniface High School and later on did a number of courses in civil society and human rights short courses. He is looking towards building a career in Development Studies.

Moyo is the co-founder and visionary of the Zimbabwe Organization For The Youth In Politics (Z.O.Y.P) which was formed in 2009 in the small mining town of Kwekwe, Zimbabwe to address the challenge of political expediency affecting the youths who aspire to be in political leadership in Zimbabwe. To date Z.O.Y.P is one of the prominent community based youth organizations in Zimbabwe developing and capacitating young leaders from across political divides and diverse backgrounds. He was shortlisted for the 2013 Outstanding Youth Human Rights Defender for the ZimRights Award. Moyo is also a published author of two bestselling books in Zimbabwe namely ‘Zimbabwe A Revolution Waiting To Happen’ and ‘Robert Mugabe from freedom fighter to the people’s enemy’. Both of his books focus on the past atrocities and gross human rights violations in Zimbabwe and how the young people of Zimbabwe can non violently lobby and advocate for a better Zimbabwe. He can be contacted on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or on his line +263775037579

Youth Without Boundaries


Prakash Paudel - Nepal
Nana Esi Benyiwa Bentil - Ghana
Borislav Buljić - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Neetu Pokharel - Nepal
Benjamen Nforneh - Cameroon
Rishika Chauhan - India
Samir Raj Acharya - Nepal
Rewati Raman Dhakal - Nepal
Mubarak Lawrence - USA
Nanthakumar Jinenthirapirakash - Sri Lanka
Andrea Linares - Guatemala
Bethany R. Shenise - USA
Abishek Karn - Co–Coordinator, Nepal
Manitheepan Kandiah - Sri Lanka
Emamurho Juliet Ugherughe - Nigeria
Tinashe Chirape - Zimbabwe
Nkeiru Johnson-Achilike - Nigeria
Meidimi Sokoto - Kenya
Enna Zone Đonlić - Bosnia and Herzegovina
Siddhartha Mahat - Nepal
Buddhika Siriwardhana - Sri Lanka
Pawan Roy - Nepal
Edwin Adoga Ottichilo - Kenya
Srijan Adhikari - Nepal
Vuyo Lingwati - South Africa
Sinenhlanhla Mchunu - South Africa
Montserrat Linares - Guatemala
Zainab Akther - India
Sunita Adhikari - Nepal
Juan Sebastian Salinas - Colombia
Som Niroula - Nepal
Whitney Resnik - Zimbabwe, South Africa
Patrice Ndambomve - Cameroon
Nirmal Chongbang – Nepal
Magdalene Kamaru - Kenya
Kalo Sokoto - Kenya
Grace Nyambura Wahome - Kenya
Andres Cordoba - Colombia
Rajan Pandit – Co-Coordinator, Nepal
Kelvin Mutize - Zimbabwe
Ruth Emmy - Kenya
Ike, Ikechukwu Anthony - Nigeria
Joel Fortuné - Haiti
Addishiywot Aseffa Girmammo - Ethiopia
Stasa Nikodinovic - Bosnia and Herzegovina